Courses

Contact us today

or call us on    01782 722226 to discuss your requirements.

We have a range of courses available at our various different centres. Whether you are looking to gain more experience or learn to progress a hobby or line of work we have something for you.

Check out our brochures using the buttons below for a full breakdown of the courses and to find out what else is happening in our centres throughout the year!

All the courses and training events must be booked in advance. Please call us on 01782 722 226 to find out more and reserve a place. Limited spaces available.

Courses at Astbury Watersports Centre:

Sailing Stages 1 & 2 (Ages 7-16)
All courses run from 9am – 5pm over two days and are £120pp. All kit and instruction is included.

To learn more check out our course brochure on pages 9 & 10: Astbury Brochure!

Sailing Stage 1:
  • Wed 29th & Thurs 30th July 2020.
Sailing Stage 2:
  • Mon 24th & Tues 25th August 2020.

Please Note: Candidates must hold Sailing Stage 1 to progress to Stage 2.

Sailing Levels 1 & 2 (Ages 16+)
All courses run from 9am – 5pm over two days and are £120pp. All kit and instruction is included.

To learn more check out our course brochure on pages 9 & 10: Astbury Brochure!

Sailing Level 1:
  • Thurs 28th & Fri 29th May 2020
  • Mon 3rd & Tues 4th August 2020.
Sailing Level 2:
  • Thurs 20th & Fri 21st August 2020.

Please Note: Candidates must have completed Sailing Level 1 to progress to Level 2.

 

 

Paddle Awards
Whether you are a beginner or king of the high seas, the paddle awards will help you develop your skills and you can work your way towards achieving the new British Canoeing Paddle Awards.

The three stages to complete are Start, Discovery and Explore.

Any paddle craft can be used to complete the course and it accredited and certified by British Canoeing.

All courses run from 10am – 4pm and are suitable for ages 7+. Advanced booking is essential and all equipment and instruction is included for the amazing price of £60pp.

Dates:

  • Sat 25th April 2020
  • Sat 27th June 2020
  • Sat 25th July 2020
  • Sat 26th September 2020

Courses at Trafford Watersports Centre:

Powerboat Level 2
This entry level award provides the skills and background knowledge needed to drive a powerboat. The course focuses on low speed close quarters handling, man overboard recovery, an introduction to driving at planing speed and collision regulation.

All courses run for 2 days from 9am – 5pm and are £120pp. The course is suitable for ages 16+ and no previous experience is necessary.

Dates:

  • Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th January 2020
  • Tuesday 18th & Wednesday 19th February 2020
  • Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th March 2020
  • Tuesday 14th & Wednesday 15th April 2020
  • Saturday 25th & Sunday 26th April 2020
  • Tuesday 26th & Wednesday 27th May 2020
  • Monday 15th & Tuesday 16th June 2020
  • Tuesday 28th & Wednesday 29th July 2020
  • Tuesday 8th & Wednesday 9th September 2020
  • Thursday 22nd & Friday 23rd October 2020
  • Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th November 2020
  • Tuesday 8th & Wednesday 9th December 2020

Note: The course allows you to go inland or on the coast and your certificate will be endorsed accordingly.

 

RYA Safety Boat
Participants must hold RYA Power Boat Level 2 Handling Certificate and should have basic knowledge of sailing boats and windsurfing. This course provides the skills required when acting as an escort raft, safety boat or coach boat for a fleet of dinghies, windsurfers, canoes or for racing and training activities. The course also includes rescue techniques and elements of race management.

The course runs for two days from 9am – 5pm and is £120pp. This course is suitable for 16+.

Dates:

  • Monday 10th & Tuesday 11th August 2020.
Sailing Stages 1, 2, 3 & 4 (Ages 7-16)
All courses run from 9am – 5pm over two days and are £120pp. All kit and instruction is included.

To learn more check out our course brochure on pages 9 & 10: Trafford Brochure!

Sailing Stage 1:
  • Wednesday 8th & Thursday 9th April 2020.
  • Tuesday 20th & Wednesday 21st October 2020.

No previous sailing experience is required.

Sailing Stage 2:
  • Thursday 28th & Friday 29th May 2020.

Participants will need to of completed Stage 1.

Sailing Stage 3:
  • Tuesday 21st & Wednesday 22nd July 2020.

Participants will need to of completed Stages 1 & 2.

Sailing Stage 4:
  • Wednesday 26th & Thursday 27th August 2020.

Participants will need to of completed Stages 1, 2 & 3.

Sailing Levels 1, 2 & 3 (Ages 16+)
All courses run from 9am – 5pm over two days and are £120pp. All kit and instruction is included.

To learn more check out our course brochure on pages 9 & 10: Trafford Brochure!

Sailing Level 1:
  • Monday 6th & Tuesday 7th April 2020.
  • Thursday 30th & Friday 31st July 2020.

No previous sailing experience is necessary.

Sailing Level 2:
  • Wednesday 5th & Thursday 6th August 2020.

Participants must of completed Level 1.

Sailing Level 3:
  • Thursday 13th & Friday 14th August 2020.

Participants must of completed Levels 1 & 2.

Paddle Awards
Whether you are a beginner or king of the high seas, the paddle awards will help you develop your skills and you can work your way towards achieving the new British Canoeing Paddle Awards.

The three stages to complete are Start, Discovery and Explore.

Any paddle craft can be used to complete the course and it accredited and certified by British Canoeing.

All courses run from 10am – 4pm and are suitable for ages 7+. Advanced booking is essential and all equipment and instruction is included for the amazing price of £60pp.

Dates:

  • Saturday 27th June 2020.
  • Sunday 28th June 2020.
  • Saturday 15th August 2020.
  • Sunday 16th August 2020.
  • Saturday 10th October 2020.
  • Sunday 11th October 2020.

Courses at Underbank Activity Centre:

Bridge Abseil Day
Whether you are a beginner or just want a new challenge then our bridge abseil day is for you!

The challenge involved an 80 foot abseil over the arch at Millers Dale Bridgeof which 70 feet is free hanging above the river Wye.

No previous experience is required to take part and the meeting point is Millers Dale Train Station Car Park. There are two abseils per day with one starting at 10am and the second meeting at 1pm. The experience is £35pp and suitable for ages 7+.

Dates:

  • Saturday 21st March 2020.
  • Saturday 28th June 2020.
  • Saturday 7th November 2020.

Courses at Audley Climbing Centre:

Introduction to Outdoor Climbing

 

This experience has been designed for participants who are keen to climb or for climbers who have been climbing indoors but would like to try something a little different. This session will take place on natural rock, developing the climber’s confidence.

The course runs from 10am – 4pm at a price of £40pp and the course is suitable for ages 7+.

Dates:

  • Sunday 14th June 2020 – Windgather.
  • Sunday 12th July 2020 – Roaches Gate.
  • Saturday 15th August 2020 – Windgather.
  • Sunday 13th September 2020 – Roaches Gate.
Children's 6 Week Climbing Courses & NICAS

Our six week climbing courses include full instruction and your children can work their way through our in house qualifications and then move onto NICAS. We have multiple times available and courses that run daily throughout the week so there is sure to be a time to fit in with your busy schedules!

For more information check out our dedicated page to our six week climbing courses & NICAS here!

 

What our clients say about us